Euregio Karelia

Euregio Karelia is the cooperation area and cooperation forum of three Finnish regions: Kainuu, North Karelia and Northern Ostrobothnia and the Republic of Karelia of the Russian Federation. The basis of this cooperation is the common aim of the partner areas to improve living conditions of inhabitants in the area via cross-border cooperation.

The objective of Euregio Karelia is to function as a cooperation forum of the participants, deepen the programme and project based cross-border cooperation of the member areas, as well as to bring strategic and political guidance into the cooperation. Regional lobbying is also an important task of Euregio Karelia.

For more information, please visit: Euregio Karelia